Contact Us

amvets logo


American Veterans Hawaii

  • USS Arizona Post, Hawaii Post 0001
  • Ewa Battlefield Post, Hawaii Post 0002
  • Main Office: 808-382-6835
    E-mail: admin@amvetshawaii.org
     

    Note,

  • American Veterans Hawaii is a 501(c)(19), not for profit, all-volunteer Veterans’ Service Organization.
  • Our members are Veterans and Active Duty Servicemembers serving in the U.S. Army, U.S. Navy, U.S. Marines, U.S. Air Force, Coast Guard, Hawaii National Guard and Reserve.
  •  

    Next meeting: Saturday, 17 June 2017

    Location:
    Barbers Point Bowling Center
    91-1259 Saratoga Ave.
    (Meeting Room)
    Kapolei, Hawaii 96707
    Directions

    Timeline:
    1230 – 1330: Meet-and-Greet (Pupus)
    1330 – 1430: Meeting in Session

    Note. Membership Meetings are held every 3rd Saturday of the month: 1230 – 1430 hours

    17 June 2017 Membership Meeting Flyer
  • AMVETS Member Benefits
  • Legislative Priorities
  • AmVets Hawaii Annual Update 2016
  •  
    Mailing Address:
    American Veterans Hawaii
    4725 Bougainville Dr. #323
    Honolulu, Hawaii 96818

    Board of Directors & Officers:

    Commander, Chief Operating Officer (COO)

    Donovan Andrew Lazarus (US Army, Retired)
    Email: donovan@amvets-hawaii.org

    Ewa Battlefield Post Commander

    Ron Lam (US Army, Veteran)
    Email: ron@amvets-hawaii.org

    1st Vice Commander

    Sam Chong (HI-ARNG, Active Duty)
    Email: sam@amvetshawaii.org

    2nd Vice Commander

    Jose R. Cardenas (US Army, Active Duty)
    Email: jose@amvetshawaii.org

    Adjutant

    Uyen “Annie” Tran (HI-ANG, Veteran)
    Email: annie@amvetshawaii.org

    Community Relations Director

    Chrystie Brandt (US Army, Retired)
    Email: chrystie@amvetshawaii.org

    Legislative Director

    Rodney Boucher (US Navy, Veteran)
    Email:  rwbworld@aol.com

    Membership Director

    Clifford Chun (US Air Force, Veteran)
    Email:  clifford@amvetshawaii.org

    Ewa Battlefield Director & Historian

    John Bond (US Army, Veteran)
    Email: ewabond@gmail.com

    Programs and Benefits Director

    Lawrence Enomoto(US Air Force, Retired)
    Email:  lawrence.enomoto@gmail.com

    Provost Marshall

    Warren Brandt (US Marine Corps, Veteran)
    Email: warren@amvetshawaii.org

    Public Relations Specialist

    Joseph Cardenas (Son of AMVET)
    Email: joseph@amvetshawaii.org

    Veterans Treatment Court Liaison

    Keith R. Coronel (US Navy, Veteran)
    Email: keith@amvetshawaii.org

    Historian

    Dr. Michael A. Lazarus (US Navy, Veteran)
    Email:  mike@amvetshawaii.org

    Government Affairs Liaison

    David E. Lazarus (US Marine Corps, Veteran)
    Email: david@amvetshawaii.org


    Make a donation through Paypal.

    100% of all donations are tax deductible. Our organization runs 100% by volunteers allowing your donation to fully benefit our veterans, service members and ROTC/JROTC cadets.


     
    bestInAmericaSeal1

    AMVETS Charities, Inc. participates in the Combined Federal Campaign through the Military, Veterans and Patriotic Services Organizations of America federation. Our Combined Federal number is 10519.

    Of the 50,000 + charities that participate in the CFC, only about 1500 – the members of Independent Charities of America and Local Independent Charities of America – will have the opportunity to display the “Best In America” seal of approval. AMVETS Charities, Inc. is proud to be one of those chosen few. This seal of approval is a service mark of Independent Charities of America and is used under license. AMVETS NSF is responsible for the content of any materials in which the Service Mark is used.