Contact Us

amvets logo

AMVETS Department of Hawaii

Mailing Address:
AmVets Hawaii
PO Box 2865
Ewa Beach, Hawaii 96706
Main Office: 808-382-6835
E-mail: admin@amvets-hawaii.org

 

AMVETS Department of Hawaii Organization Structure; Updated May 2019

Click the “donate” button below to make a donation, today.

 

Over 75 Years…

Nine World War II veterans clubs, met in Kansas City, Mo., and founded The American Veterans of World War II on Dec. 10, 1944. Less than three years later, on July 23, 1947, President Harry S. Truman signed Public Law 216, making AMVETS the first World War II organization to be chartered by Congress. Since then, the original charter has been amended several times to admit as members those who served in different eras. On 16 October 2002 the 107th Congress enacted Public Law 107-241 (H.R. 3214), an Act to amend the Charter of the AMVETS organization to “AMVETS (American Veterans)”. Today, membership in AMVETS is open to anyone who is currently serving, or who has honorably served, in the U.S. Armed Forces from World War II to the present, to include the National Guard and Reserves.

  • AMVETS Hawaii Service Foundation is a 501(c)3, non-profit
  • AMVETS Department of Hawaii and Posts are 501(c)(19), non-profit, all-volunteer Veterans’ Service Organization (VSO).
  • Our members are Veterans and Active Duty Servicemembers serving in the U.S. Army, U.S. Navy, U.S. Marines, U.S. Air Force, Coast Guard, Hawaii National Guard and Reserve.

 

Board of Directors & Officers:

Commander & Executive Director:
Donovan Andrew Lazarus (US Army, Retired)
Email: donovan@amvets-hawaii.org
Cell: 808-426-0393

 

1st Vice Commander:
Ronald Y.K. Lam (US Army, Veteran)
Email: ron@amvets-hawaii.org
 
2nd Vice Commander:
Danielle Nuszkowski (US Army, Active Duty)
Email: danielle@amvets-hawaii.org
 
3rd Vice Commander:
Thomas “Tom” Lee, Jr. (US Army, Retired)
Email: ampathlete@outlook.com
 
Adjutant:
Uyen “Annie” Tran (HI-ANG, Veteran)
Email: annie@amvets-hawaii.org
 
Service Officer:
William Rodriguez (US Navy, Retired)
Email: william@amvets-hawaii.org
 
Judge Advocate:
Luis A. Linares (US Army, Retired)
Email: llouiesalsa@aol.com

 

Provost Marshall:
Carmelo Diaz-Rotger (US Army, Veteran)
Email: melomwe@gmail.com

 

Finance Officer:
Clifford L. Chun (USAF, Veteran)
Email: clifford@amvets-hawaii.org
 
Public Relations Officer:
Aurelie Mulcare (US Army, Retired)
Email: aurelie@amvets-hawaii.org
 
Legislative Director:
Rodney W. Boucher (US Navy, Veteran)
Email: rodney@amvets-hawaii.org
 
Historian:
Dr. Michael A. Lazarus (US Navy, Veteran)
Email: mike@amvetshawaii.org
 
Government Affairs Officer:
David E. Lazarus (US Marine Corps, Veteran)
Email: david@amvetshawaii.org
 
Archaeologist:
Patricia Taylor (US Army, Active Duty)
Email: p.taylor@alumni.ubc.ca
 
Mental Health Advisor:
Judit Brissette
Email: brissette@hotmail.com
 
Business Advisor:
Carl Vincenti, PhD. (USMC, Ret.)
Email: cvincenti@amvets-hawaii.org
 

God Bless The U.S.A.

 

AMVETS HAWAII Service Foundation Corp

is a 501(c)3 public, non-profit, EIN:83-0550908
 
Board of Directors & Officers:
President, Chief Executive Officer (CEO):
Donovan Andrew Lazarus (US Army, Retired)
Email: donovan@amvets-hawaii.org
Cell: 808-426-0393
 
Vice President:
Ronald Y.K. Lam (US Army, Veteran)
Email: ron@amvets-hawaii.org
 
Secretary:
Uyen “Annie” Tran (HI-ANG, Veteran)
Email: annie@amvets-hawaii.org
 
Executive Director:
Alana Batschelet (US Army, Veteran)
Email: alana@amvets-hawaii.org
 
Treasurer:
Clifford L. Chun (USAF, Veteran)
Email: clifford@amvets-hawaii.org
 
Veteran Service Officer:
William Rodriguez (US Navy, Retired)
Email: william@amvets-hawaii.org

 

 

USS Arizona Post (HI-0001)

Board of Directors & Officers:
 
Commander:
Keith R. Coronel (US Navy, Veteran)
Email: keith@amvets-hawaii.org
Cell: 505-926-1355
 
1st Vice Commander:
Crystoferlee “Cry’s” Conley (US Navy, Active Duty)
Email: Email: crys@amvets-hawaii.org
Cell: 210-627-7091
 
2nd Vice Commander:
Dwight Velazquez (US Navy, Retired)
Email: gearup321@gmail.com
 
3rd Vice Commander:
Schoen Safotu (US Army, Retired)
Email: schoen@amvets-hawaii.org
 
Adjutant:
Eline Tanis (US Air Force, Active Duty)
Email: eline@amvets-hawaii.org
Cell: 305-942-7024
 
Veterans Service Officer:
William Rodriguez (US Navy, Retired)
Email: william@amvets-hawaii.org
 
Judge Advocate:
Luis A. Linares (US Army, Retired)
Email: Luis@amvetshawaii.org
 
Provost Marshall:
Carmelo Diaz-Rotger (US Army, Veteran)
Email: Carmelo@amvetshawaii.org
 

Ewa Battlefield Post (HI-0002)

Mailing Address:
Ewa Battlefield Post
P.O. Box 23108
Honolulu, Hawaii 96813
 
Board of Directors & Officers:
Commander & Executive Director:
Ronald Y.K. Lam (US Army, Veteran)
Email: ron@amvets-hawaii.org
Cell: 808-375-4500
Note. Please contact Commander Lam to confirm Post meeting Date/Time/Location
 
1st Vice Commander:
Clifford L. Chun (US Air Force, Veteran)
Email: clifford@amvets-hawaii.org
 
2nd Vice Commander:
Jose R. Cardenas (US Army, Retired)
Email: jose@amvetshawaii.org
 
3rd Vice Commander:
Tom Schmidt (US Marines, Veteran)
Email: beachcapti@hotmail.com
 
Adjutant:
Chrystie Brandt (US Army, Retired)
Email: chrystie@amvetshawaii.org
 
Provost Marshall:
Warren Brandt (US Marine Corps, Veteran)
Email: jimbbo@aol.com
 
Judge Advocate:
Edil Martinez, Jr. (US Marine Corps, Retired)
Email: eddiemartinezroura@yahoo.com
 

AMVETS HI-0003, 808USA50 Post

Mailing Address:
AmVets Post 3, 808USA50
300 Franklin Street
Kapolei, Hawaii 96707
Website: http://amvetspost3.org
 
Note. Please contact Commander Lam to confirm Post meeting Date/Time/Location

 

Board of Directors & Officers:
Commander & Executive Director:
Carl Vincenti, PhD. (USMC, Retired)
Email: cvincenti@808usa50.org
Cell: 808-220-8570
 
1st Vice Commander:
Jowell Rivera (US Army, Retired)
Email: jowellr60@gmail.com
 
2nd Vice Commander:
Aaron Salyi (USMC, Retired)
Email: aaron.salyi@blackmoonenterprises.net
 
3rd Vice Commander:
Brandon Corbitt (US Navy, Veteran)
Email: blea@rtihawaii.com
 
Provost Marshall & Military Liaison:
Andrew Cece (USMC, Retired)
Email: andrew.cece@alignedmortgage.com
 
Judge Advocate:
Leslie M. Gloston (US Army, Retired)

Email: lgloston40@gmail.com

 
Adjutant:
Betty Kramer (USMC, Retired)
Email: remark257@gmail.com
 
Public Relations Officer:
Efrain Rodriguez (US Army, Veteran)
Email: elprcangri21@hotmail.com
 
Finance Officer:
Claudia Moreno (USMC, Veteran)
Email: c0e0moreno@gmail.com
 
Veterans Service Officer:
Travis Schmidt (US Navy, Veteran)
Email: travis.schmidt24@gmail.com
 
Quartermaster:
Richard “Rich” Allan (USMC, Retired)
Email: rbadive@aol.com
 
IT Director:
Louis Quinone
(US Army, Active Duty)
Email: fortgrove1967@gmail.com

 

Pearl Harbor Post (HI-0004)

 
Mailing Address:
AMVETS Pearl Harbor Post
92-7049 Elele Street, Unit 46
Kapolei, Hawaii 96707
 
Note. Membership Meetings are held every 2nd Saturday of the month: 0930 – 1030 hours

 

Board of Directors & Officers:
Commander & Executive Director:
Michael H. Ferreira (USAF, Veteran)
Email: MickFerreira@AmVetsPearlHarbor.com
 
1st Vice Commander:
Larry Debinski (US Army, Veteran)
Email: larryandyvonne59@hawaiiantel.net
 
2nd Vice Commander:
Christine Bush (US Army, Veteran)
Email: christinebush80@hotmail.com
 
Adjutant:
Ashley Gaona (US Army, Veteran)
Email: ashley.gaona@outlook.com
Email: kr8nz@yahoo.com
 
Finance Officer:
Larry Debinski (US Army, Veteran)
Email: larryandyvonne59@hawaiiantel.net
 

American Veterans Oahu Post (HI-0005)

 
Note. Please contact Commander Lam to confirm Post meeting Date/Time/Location

 

Commander & Executive Director:
Sophia D. Marinakes (US Army, Veteran)
Email: sophia@amvets-hawaii.org
 
1st Vice Commander:
Oriana Franklin (US Army, Veteran)
Email: oriana@amvets-hawaii.org
 
Adjutant:
Jessica L. Felton (US Army, Veteran)
Email: jessica@amvets-hawaii.org
 
Public Relations Officer:
Aurelie Mulcare (US Army, Retired)
Email: aurelie@amvets-hawaii.org
 
Finance Officer:
Gregory Mitchell (US Army, Veteran)
Email: Mr.greg_Mitchell07@yahoo.com
 

AMVETS Ladies Auxiliary Hawaii

President:
Latisha Robinson (US Navy, Retired)
Email: ladiesauxhi@amvets-hawaii.org

 

Click Here For Membership Application Form

Email application to: admin@amvets-hawaii.org

 

 

Note: Our members are Veterans and Active Duty Servicemembers serving in the U.S. Army, U.S. Navy, U.S. Marines, U.S. Air Force, Coast Guard, Hawaii National Guard and Reserve.

 

 

Mailing Address:

AMVETS Hawaii
PO Box 2865
Ewa Beach, Hawaii (USA) 96706
 
OR,
 
American Veterans Hawaii
4725 Bougainville Drive, 323
Honolulu, Hawaii 96818
 
Main Office: 808-382-6835
E-mail: admin@amvets-hawaii.org
 

Help us Help others!

Click the “donate” button below to make a donation, today.

AMVETS Hawaii is a 501(c)(3), is a public, non-profit, Veterans Service Organization (VSO).

 

Over 90% of all donations received will directly fund our ROTC/JROTC Medals and Awards program, Hawaii Public Schools Essay Contests, the preservations of Ewa Battlefield, and other Memorials and Hawaii Historic sites.  And will also help fund our annual commemoration ceremonies: Ewa Battlefield Pearl Harbor Commemoration, Battle of Midway Commemoration, Veteran’s Day Commemoration ceremony, and other events.

And most of all, your support will support our program initiatives to benefit our Veterans, transitioning Service members, and their families with needed assistance and advocacy.

bestInAmericaSeal1

AMVETS Charities, Inc. participates in the Combined Federal Campaign through the Military, Veterans and Patriotic Services Organizations of America federation. Our Combined Federal number is of the 50,000 charities that participate in the CFC, only about 1500 – the members of Independent Charities of America and Local Independent Charities of America – will have the opportunity to display the “Best In America” seal of approval. AMVETS Charities, Inc. is proud to be one of those chosen few. This seal of approval is a service mark of Independent Charities of America and is used under license. AMVETS NSF is responsible for the content of any materials in which the Service Mark is used.

 

Donations can be made via mail.

 

Mailing Address:

AMVETS Hawaii

PO Box 2865

Ewa Beach, Hawaii (USA) 96706

 

Make checks payable to AMVETS:

“AMVETS HAWAII”

 

 

Main Office: 808-382-6835

E-mail: admin@amvets-hawaii.org

Mahalo nui loa!

[contact-form-7 404 "Not Found"]